Categories
Uncategorized

Troubles 😞

The world is a good place
Was all the shenanigans I heard
When I was young ,before I knew how to tie a lace
And when my life required not even a card
No phones ,no lies
But I only had true allies

The people in it ,worse
Maybe for a few ,who none did curse
And pass on the selfish nature
Together with the corruption among those of stature
I ,with many ,hope for a rest
And maybe see a future fest

My soul aches each day
And everyday I always wanna let out all I wanted to say
And say the truth
Maybe my life will be handed to brutes
Or maybe for a week they’ll pretend to care
And leave me worse ,you’d think it was a dare

Alcohol and drugs ,more important
Our initial Love for one another now distant
People kill for a sniff
And away goes their dignity ,like a thief
They slaughter because of a penny
And laugh ,to them it’s funny

Nowadays , people sit and watch
As a friend becomes a stranger
And no longer try to search
For them to see if they ain’t in danger
And as the left ,try to re-establish the connection
It buffers ,and you left on read or seen ,like it’s their new tradition

People play their lovers more than a game
Apparently it gives them entry into their halls of fame
We share ,it’s part of life
That’s what allies say before they try to steal your wife
Cause one ,crushed his heart
And now ,none should dare take part

I’ve always put others before me
How easy for me I wish it could be
I get to attached and that’s an issue
And in the night , I’m left with nothing but my tissue
And my eyes red,and no one does worry
They leave without even a sorry

I fear losing people,so I fight
And try to make them happy
I know I’m not even close to being right
And then they forget you in a way so crappy
I try my best to be a part of their lives
But well ,maybe I’m the bad vibe,maybe it’s always been me

Migraines and heart pain the order of my day
But with my buddies I’m always happy ,and I always have something to say
How I wish I could tell someone
But I know they all gone ,I have none
I wish I could let out all I have in my chest
I wish I could lay it all to rest

6 replies on “Troubles 😞”

Leave a comment